Flow

27 May

The day I heard we’d made the Umzumbe Boys deal, I stopped off on my way home and bought champagne and a crazy mixed-up dinner of shrimp cocktail, California roll, Tuscany sun dried tomato ruscotti, ansiago cheese, and tulips for Ann. We had a few toasts with Springsteen playing in the background.

During dinner, Ann said I looked different. I guess I’m expressing gladness and self-confidence that has been hidden under layers of stress and uncertainty. It’s nice to shed this beaten-down quality.

Maybe I’ll become more whole, more integrated, being totally engaged with the world.

(2005)

Leave a Reply

